This day calls for soup!

soup-kale-chipsI may live in Charleston, SC but it sure does not feel like it today.  It is beautiful and sunny but only 38 degrees and it’s after 3 p.m.!  Looking outside you would think it would be nice and warm.  Nope!  So for lunch, I decided to have a nice hot bowl of soup along with some kale chips and a clementine.

I discovered Imagine brand soups this past week at Earth Fare.  They were on sale so I decided to pick up a couple of boxes, tomato & butternut squash.  The tomato was good, but definitely not as good as other tomato soups that I have had.  The butternut squash, however was SO good!  It tasted almost like homemade.  You should definitely try them!

I also enjoyed some nice kale chips sprinkled with Parmesan, salt & pepper like Kath does at KERF, as well as a nice clementine.  My lunch warmed me up as well as filled me up!  It definitely made my day better and not feel quite as cold.

my-healthy-lunch

0 Responses to “This day calls for soup!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

