Vegetarian Lunch

I didn’t get hungry for lunch until around 2pm today.  It must have been since I had that wonderful oatmeal this morning. Then around 10:30 I had this huge craving for a piece of 7 grain toast and jam.  I don’t know why.  I wasn’t even hungry!  So I ate my toast then decided to workout.  I got in a great 1 hour of back and biceps.  I still have my cardio to do sometime today but I can’t seem to find the motivation.  Maybe I need to get outside.

My lunch was awesome.  It was leftovers from last night with the addition of firm tofu.  Delicious! (You can even see the steam coming off the plate!)

quinoa-lunch

On my plate was a mix of the following:

Red quinoa, portabella mushrooms, kale, bok choy, snow peas, firm tofu, wheat berries, cherry tomatoes, green onion, cilantro, garlic, and a bit of freshly grated Parmesan cheese.  I also added seasoning of cracked black pepper, paprika, garlic & onion powder, and a pinch of sea salt.

2 Responses to “Vegetarian Lunch”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl January 31, 2009 at 1:43 am

    INCREDIBLE mix of ingredients in your lunch dish – yum!!

  2. 2 Irene January 31, 2009 at 2:12 am

    That looks yummy!
    I got your comment. I got really tired of oatmeal cause I ate it for an enitre year. I will try your other suggestions. Thanks! =)


Leave a Reply

