Chocolate Chip Treasure Cookies

Before the start of the holiday craziness and Thanksgiving, I was in a baking frenzy!  I had a giant stack of recipes in my kitchen that I was eager to try with plenty of people ready to eat the results.  Now that we are back to “normal” from our trip to LA, I finally have time to begin updating my blog with many yummy recipes as well as pictures of our house at Christmas time. So on to the first of many updates…

This recipe appealed to me not only because it was simple, but also because I needed to use up the graham crackers & coconut in my pantry.  It was definitely a crowd pleaser, even for my husband who hates coconut.  Watch out because these suckers are addictive!

treasure-cookies-milk1

Chocolate Chip Treasure Cookies

1 ½ cups graham cracker crumbs

½ cup flour

2 tsp. baking powder

1 14-oz. can sweetened condensed milk

½ cup butter, at room temperature

1 1/3 cups shredded coconut

2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 cup walnuts, chopped (optional)

Method of Preparation


Preheat oven to 350°. Line baking sheets with parchment paper.

In a small bowl, mix graham cracker crumbs, flour and baking powder. In a large bowl, combine sweetened condensed milk and butter until smooth. Add graham cracker mixture; mix well. Stir in coconut, chocolate chips and walnuts (if using). Drop by rounded tablespoons onto prepared cookie sheets. Bake 9-10 minutes or until lightly browned.

Source: Annie’s Eats

0 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Treasure Cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031